ABOUT OUR PASTOR

ABOUT OUR PASTOR


Archpriest Vasyl Ivanovich Kuzmych, birthplace, the Chernovitsky district, Ukraine.

Spiritual formation received at the Kiev Spiritual Seminary.

November 29th of the year 1992, with the blessing of the Most Reverend Onufry, bishop of Chernovtsy and Bukovina, was ordained to the diaconate by the Most Reverend Antony, Bishop of Ural and Guryevsk, in the Holy Spirit Cathedral of the city of Chernovtsy.

December 4th, 1992, with the blessing of the Most Reverend Onufry, bishop of Chernovtsy and Bukovina, was ordained to the priesthood by the Most Reverend Panteleimon, bishop of Kitsman, Vicar of the Chernovitsky and Bukovinsky diocese, in the Holy Spirit Cathedral of the city of Chernovtsy.

In the years 1993-2005, was the rector of St. Michael’s parish in the town of Stavchany, Khotinsky region, in the Chernovitsky and Bukovinsky diocese.

In the years 2005-2009, performed obedience in the Church of St. Innocent of Irkutsk Russian Orthodox Church (Moscow Patriarchate), in the city of Redford, MI (U.S.A.).

On September 4th of the year 2009, was appointed rector of Holy Trinity Church of the Russian Church Abroad in the city of Milwaukee, state of Wisconsin, Chicago and mid-American diocese, by The Most Reverend Peter, Bishop of Cleveland and administrator of the Diocese of Chicago and mid-America.

On March 14th of the year 2013, was appointed temporarily to perform the duties of rector of the Russian mission in honor of the icon of the Mother of God “Tender Mercies” in the city of Madison, state of Wisconsin, Chicago and mid-American diocese, by The Most Reverend Peter, Bishop of Cleveland and administrator of the Diocese of Chicago and mid-America.

On April 1st of the year 2013 was appointed Dean of the Second Deanery of the Chicago and mid-American diocese by The Most Reverend Peter, Bishop of Cleveland and administrator of the Diocese of Chicago and mid-America

On the 1st of July 2016 Peter, Bishop of Cleveland Administrator of the Diocese of Chicago and Mid-America,  has appointed Father Vasil Acting Rector of the Russin Mission of All Saints, located in Fargo, North Dakota, of the Chicago and Mid-America Diocese.

Духовенство

Духовенство


Протоиерей Василий Иванович Кузьмич, родом из Черновицкой области, Украина.

Духовное образование получил в Киевской Духовной Семинарии.

29 Ноября 1992года, по благословению Преосвященнейшего Онуфрия, епископа Черновицкого и Буковинского, был рукоположен в диаконы,преосвященнейшим Антонием, епископом Уральским и Гурьевским в Свято-Духовском Кафедральном соборе города Черновцы.

4 Декабря 1992года, по благословению Преосвященейшего Онуфрия, епископа Черновицкого и Буковинского,был рукоположен в иерея, Преосвященнейшим Пантелеимоном, епископом Кицманским,викарием Черновицкой и Буковинской Епархии,в Свято-Духовском Кафедральном соборе города Черновцы.

С 1993 по 2005года, был настоятелем в Свято-Михайловском приходе села Ставчаны, Хотинского района, Черновицко-Буковинской епархии.

С 2005 по 2009года, совершал послушание в Храме Святого Иннокентия Иркутского, Русской Православной Церкви Московского Патриархата, в городе Редфорд,штат Мичиган, США.

4 Сентября 2009года, Преосвященнейшем Петром,епископом Кливлендским, управляющим Чикагской и Средне-Американской епархией, был назначен настоятелем Свято-Троицкого Храма Русской Православной Церкви Зарубежом, в городе Милуоки, штат Висконсин, Чикагской и Средне-Американской епархии.

14 Марта 2013года, Преосвященнейшем Петром, епископом Кливлендским, управляющим Чикагской и Средне-Американской епархией, был назначен временно исполняющим обязанности настоятеля Русской Миссии в честь иконы Божией матери Умиление в городе Мэдисон, штат Висконсин, Чикагской и Средне-Американской епархии.

1 Апреля 2013года, Преосвященнейшем Петром, епископом Кливлендским, управляющим Чикагской и Средне-Американской епархией, был назначен благочинным второго округа, Чикагской и Средне-Американской епархии.

1 июля 2016 года, Преосвященнейшем Петром, епископом Кливлендским, управляющим Чикагской и Средне-Американской епархией, был назначен временно исполняющим обязанности настоятеля Русской Миссии в честь Всех Святых города Фарго, штат Северная Дакота, Чикагской и Средне-Американской епархии.